ConstructioNext is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

MCA Announces Executive Committee, Board of Directors

Metal Construction Association Jim Bush
James Bush of ATAS International (pictured) will continue to serve as chairman of the Executive Committee.

The Metal Construction Association (MCA) announced the 2022 Executive Committee and Board of Directors. 

James Bush of ATAS International will continue to serve as chairman of the Executive Committee, along with Vice Chair Brian Partyka of Drexel Metals, Past Chair Ed Karper of Dura Coat Products, MRA President Dick Bus of ATAS International, Market Development Chair, Lee Ann Slattery of ATAS International, Treasurer Chandler Barden of Cidan Machinery, Inc., Secretary Brian Jaks of Green Span Profiles, and Technical Committee Chair David Stermer of Metal Sales Manufacturing Corporation. 

Stermer was recently elected for his second 3-year term. 

Bush is the VP of sales and marketing for ATAS International, Inc. He was inducted into the Metal Construction News Hall of Fame in 2014.

"MCA’s work in technical research, codes and standards, and marketing will continue to successfully position the organization and its members at the forefront of the metal construction industry," Bush said.

In addition, the board also welcomed four new directors: Mark Carlisle of US Steel, Don Bratcher of Atlas Bolt & Screw, Todd Miller of Isaiah Industries, and Mike Weiss of Petersen Aluminum Corp. They will join current directors Michael Beck of Accurate Perforating, Bill Hartford of Sherwin-Williams, Brian Jaks of Green Span Profiles, John Paul Lawrence of Modern Trade Communications, Inc., Zeke Miller of the Miller-Clapperton Partnership, Inc., and Miguel Peña of GSSI Sealants and Dustin Haddock of S-5!, who was nominated for a second 3-year term.

MCA also thanked two outgoing board members for their service: Dale Nelson of Roof Hugger and current MCASecretary JB Wissman of Dimensional Metals, Inc.

MCA member companies benefit from participation in association activities and connections among suppliers and industry leaders in research, codes and standards, market development, and technical programs. The association works to increase the use of metal materials in construction by educating the building and design communities about the benefits of metal.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.